Archives: Book Summaries / Reviews

Braving Change

November 18, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Writing.

For those who enjoy Who Moved My Cheese – November 16, 2019 Change is unavoidable and it seems to get harder to deal with the more I fight it. Braving Change has let me look at change through different eyes. My resistance has been worn down through the author’s words of wisdom. For people who • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Reviews For – ‘Braving Change’

November 7, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews.

Braving Change

Cupla More Reviews For My Book – ‘Braving Change’ (Can you tell I’m a Proud First Time Author?) No Need to Fear Change – Amazon Canada Well written, concise book. It helps us to push past our fears of change by giving us some background and 5 strategies that will help. I am already finding • Read More »

Braving Change – Colin Rochford

October 31, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership, Writing.

Braving Change – Colin Rochford Reviewed By: Mamta Madhavan Review Rating: 5 Stars – Congratulations on your 5-star review! Reviewed for Readers’ Favorite Change is constant Change is constant but there are many people out there who feel intimidated by change and find it difficult to accept change. Braving Change: 5 Steps to Overcoming your • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

How to Stop Overthinking Charles P Carlton

October 30, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

How to Stop Overthinking – 8 Proven, Practical Techniques to End Anxiety, Stop Negative Thinking, Overcome Worrying and Live a Healthier, Happier Life – Charles P Carlton Powerful Cover Wow. This book started with an extremely POWERFUL cover design. Loved it. Much of what was covered, I thought I knew, but as I continued I • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Eat That Frog Brian Tracy

October 30, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Eat That Frog – Brian Tracy A short book in the procrastination genre. Not to be missed. One thing I notice as I read the many self-help books available out there is the fact that they are all as special as the people reading them. Resonate Some resonate immediately and qualify for the “Changed My • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Teacher will Appear

August 26, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

The Teacher Will Appear When the Student is Ready the Teacher Will Appear – Tao Ti Ching. Early Writing For approx 50 years, maybe more, I have wanted to be a writer. When I was at teachers’ college in Dunedin N.Z. and we went on a family holiday to the resort town of Queenstown, for • Read More »

Tags: , , , , ,

How To Overcome The Fear Of Change

August 19, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

How to Overcome Fear Of Change FOC not FOMO, but Fear Of Change. It is a thing, and it even has its own word. Metathesiophobia. Breakfast We all like routine. Hell, I have the same 3 pieces of grain bread toast every morning. Lashings of ‘unhealthy’ butter, 2 slices with honey and one with vegemite. • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Atomic Habits by James Clear

August 1, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership, Writing.

Atomic Habits: An Easy and Proven Way to Build Good Habits and Break Bad Ones. Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results. A revolutionary system to get 1 per cent better every day People think when you want to change your life, you need to think big. But world-renowned habits expert James Clear has discovered another way. He • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Broken Mother By Thomas Fincham

June 11, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews.

The Broken Mother By Thomas Fincham Wow, another great read from this author who gets better and better with every outing. Hard to talk about this without giving away too much, but the plots were interesting, engaging, exciting and not too complicated for an old fart like me. The language was fabulous. characters were great. • Read More »

Tags: , , ,

Published Author

May 31, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Published Author Being a Published Author is supposed to be of great assistance in furthering your career as a writer. I reckon that means you have to tell people about this published bit? Right? There is a book published in 2015. Success Unlimited – The Key to Unlocking the Secrets of Success, Kizzi Nkwocha (Ed), • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 Key Take-Aways 7 Favourite Self-Help / Personal-Development Books

May 5, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership, Writing.

5 Take-Aways – 7 Favourite Books Soon we will look at 5 Key Take-Aways from the each of the 7 books in the first list of my favourite books, that will be sent to those who already subscribe to my mailing list and, automatically, to ALL who subscribers going forward. Completely free. This post is • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Some Great Book Suggestions

April 20, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Powerful Words

Books to read that may CHANGE YOUR LIFE Friends, I read a lotta books, many in the self-help genre. Many of these have caused me to change my life in some way. Some by doing something differently, some by stopping doing something, and a few by adding something to the way I live my life. • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The Miracle Morning For Writers by Hal Elrod & Steve Scott

April 20, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership, Writing.

Miracle Morning For Writers

The Miracle Morning For Writers by Hal Elrod and Steve Scott Sub-titled “How To Build A Writing Ritual That Increases Your Impact And Your Income.”, this is a book for all budding writers. I am more than ¾ through this wonderful book and have highlights on almost every page. Many pages I ended up tagging • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod

April 9, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

The Miracle Morning Hal Elrod I have lost count of how many books I reckon have changed my life. I guess they all have in a way, but none, not one, has had the effect The Miracle Morning The Six Habits That Will Transform Your Life Before 8.00am, has had. Up at 7.00am Imagine a • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , ,

Killing Time by Elleby Harper

April 9, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Writing.

Killing Time by Elleby Harper Gee, there’s not much you can say about this one without giving away too much. It’s a very intricate and very heavily intertwined plot. Can I say there are two ways of interpreting ‘Killing Time’? This is another one of those books that you love to hate. You start reading • Read More »

Tags: , , , ,

Kindle Best Seller Publishing

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Kindle Best Seller Publishing by Gundi Gabrielle Kindle Best Seller Publishing. Can I just say wow? 200 pages of step by step information. I’d Like To Give This One 7* Almost overload sometimes, but it’s not like a lecture you can go back and read it all again. I will be. I very rarely give • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Change Your Life for Good PAME Code

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Change Your Life for Good with the PAME Code of Purpose, Action, Momentum, and Energy: You Can Do It, Book 1 by Dr. E V. Estacio In spite of the title, this is really quite a simple book. PAME The acronym PAME is the basis for book 1 of a 3 book series ending with • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Imposter Syndrome Remedy

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

The Imposter Syndrome Remedy By E.V. Estacio The Imposter Syndrome has it all. It starts out with definitions and goes through the theory of Imposter Syndrome, including the need to be perfect (we all know that one), leading up to a practical 30 day guide to ridding yourself of this insidious affliction. Notes I started • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,